Back To Previous Page

Theatre Baton Rouge's Young Actors Program Presents The Wizard of Oz

  • 7155 Florida Boulevard Baton Rouge, LA 70806
  • Theatre Baton Rouge
  • August 21, 2022
  • Time: 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
  • Price: $35 for Adults and $25 for Children 17 & Under & Students with a valid student ID
  • (225) 924-6496

The Wizard of Oz

Directed by Caty Steward and Jenny Ballard

Music Directed by Beth Bordelon

Choreographed by Hope Carline

Rated G

The film you love performed live on the Theatre Baton Rouge Main Stage by our YAP performers.

Come and see Dorothy and Toto's adventures in Oz as you have probably never seen them before.

Young Dorothy is a dreamer who longs for something more than her little Kansas farm can offer her. When her witchy neighbor threatens the life of her little dog Toto, Dorothy runs away but is caught up in a Twister!

When she lands, Dorothy finds herself in the wonderful world of Oz. But now that she's away from Kansas, she finds that there's nothing more she wants than to go home.

Follow Dorothy down the yellow brick road as she makes new friends, goes on several adventures and learns that there really is "no place like home."

Filled with the songs you love, such as "Over the Rainbow", "Follow the Yellow Brick Road" and more this show is certain to delight children of all ages.

Dorothy Gale: Molly Kate Skupien
Toto: Penelope Lane Steward*
Emily Gale/Glinda the Good Witch: Brenley Murry*
Henry Gale/Emerald City Guard: Jackson Whitlow*
Zeke/Cowardly Lion: Elizabeth Porche*
Hickory/Tinman: Adler Rice
Hunk/Scarecrow: Simone Sharp
Almira Gulch/Wicked Witch: Molly Bush
Professor Marvel/Wizard of Oz: Camille Coco
Nikko: Ethan Ly

Ensemble: Sammie Vaughan (Swing), Ella Brigman (Dance Captain), Marie Henderson, Molly Bowden, Laney Wingate, Carissa Mae Murray, Braya Gloss*, Lizzie Culotta, Lions Ray*, Kendall Worley*, Darvey Allison*, Jermani Guss*, Jake Pennington, Alex Hayden, John Harper Wilkinson*, Katie Brigman, Elizabeth McDonald, Emery McCandless*, Klay Branton*, Ethan Ly, Harmoni Reynard, Mabry Spinks, Emma Hazel Wingate, Marshall Elliot, Ada Diez, Connor Joubert, Camille Funes*, Samantha Chrest*, Dylan Lipford*, Brenna Bell, Sophia Patout

*denotes TBR debut