For Immediate Release:

Karron Alford
Director of Marketing & Technology
(225) 773-7213

Baton Rouge, LA – Visit Baton Rouge announced the Executive Committee for the 2021 Board of Directors at today’s scheduled January board meeting. Scott Michelet will serve as Chairman, representing the Baton Rouge Lodging Association, Claude Reynaud will serve as Vice Chairman, representing Preserve Louisiana, Mary Stein will serve as Secretary/Treasurer, representing the Metro Council and Norman Chenevert will serve as Immediate Past Chairman, representing the Downtown Development District.

The remainder of the board members include Mickey Freiberg, representing the Louisiana Restaurant Association – Baton Rouge Chapter; Ben Blackwell, representing the Baton Rouge Lodging Association; Kim Ginn, representing the Baton Rouge Area Chamber; Adrienne Moore, representing the Arts Council of Greater Baton Rouge.

The Metro Council recently appointed newly elected Councilmember Rowdy Gaudet to replace former Councilwoman Donna Collins-Lewis. Mr. Gaudet represents the Metropolitan Council.


About Visit Baton Rouge

The mission of Visit Baton Rouge is to increase visitation to and awareness of the Baton Rouge Area, therefore enhancing economic impact.