CONTACT:       Karron Alford, Director of Marketing & Technology

                        (225) 773-7213




Paul Arrigo elected as board member of Louisiana Travel Association’s board


Baton Rouge, La. (Feb. 5, 2021) – Paul Arrigo, CDME, President & CEO of Visit Baton Rouge was installed as a board member of the Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) Board of Directors at its annual meeting at L’Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge. 

“I am honored to be serving LTA and the 750 members the association represents throughout the state,” said Paul Arrigo, board member. “This organization has worked to lead and strengthen Louisiana’s tourism industry for 60 years, and I look forward to working with my fellow board members to keep the momentum going.”

New officers installed on the executive board committee include the following: Dickie Brennan, with Dickie Brennan & Company, as chairman; Kyle Edmiston, with Visit Lake Charles, as vice-chairman; Alana Cooper, with Monroe-West Monroe CVB, as treasurer; Ralph Ney, with Baton Rouge Marriott, as secretary; and Ben Berthelot, with Lafayette CVC, as immediate past chair.

New members on the board of directors Mike Buckley, with Golden Nugget Casino Resort; Chris Landry, with LBA Hospitality; Jady Regard, with Cane River Pecan Company; and Stephen Watson, with National WWII Museum.

Returning members on the board of directors Joanna Folse-Alexander, with Sunrise Hospitality; Jeremy Cooker, with New Orleans Tourism Marketing Corp.; John Crook, with Vernon Parish Tourist Commission; Kevin Dolliole, with Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport; Brandy Evans, with Shreveport-Bossier CTB; Arlene Gould, with Natchitoches CVB; Morgan Moss, with The Myrtles Plantation; Donna O’Daniels, with St. Tammany Parish Tourist & Convention Commission; and Jay Sharplin, with Sharpco Hotels Group.

Ex-Officio members appointed by the chair Rebecca Blankenbaker, with Cane River National Heritage Area; and Doug Bourgeois, Assistant Secretary of the Louisiana Office of Tourism.

Associate member appointed by the chair Nelson Gumm, with AJR Media Group.

New directors will also include representatives of each of the Chairman's Circle partner organizations: Visit Baton Rouge; Houma Area CVB; Lafayette CVC; Visit Lake Charles; Monroe-West Monroe CVB; New Orleans & Co.; Louisiana’s Northshore; Shreveport-Bossier CTB; and Tangipahoa Parish CVB.

“Our executive committee and board of directors are responsible for helping us meet the needs of our members and making sure we accomplish our goals of providing educational and marketing opportunities while also advocating on the industry’s behalf,” said Jill Kidder, LTA president and CEO. “We are excited to be starting off another year with a great group of industry leaders that represent the entire state.”

Officers on the executive committee and members of the board of directors are elected during the annual meeting. Each year, the chairman of the board selects a nominating committee that is comprised of members who are not up for re-election and who are not seeking office. This committee is responsible for presenting a slate to the members of the association that recognizes all regions of the state and all segments of the tourism industry.




About the Louisiana Travel Association

LTA is a trade association leading and strengthening Louisiana’s vibrant tourism industry through promotion, education and advocacy on behalf of our members. Tourism generated $1.92 billion for Louisiana in 2019 and employs more than 242,200 people throughout the state. For more information, visit