Visit Baton Rouge has a new addition to its Board of Directors

BATON ROUGE, La. - Association Executive Director Gary Patureau has been appointed to Visit Baton Rouge’s Board of Directors. Patureau’s board member position fills Mayor-President Sharon Weston Broome’s appointment. This board member position was previously held by Pastor Lee Wesley.

Visit Baton Rouge Executive Committee for the 2021 Board of Directors includes Scott Michelet, Chairman, representing the Baton Rouge Lodging Association; Claude Reynaud, Vice Chairman, representing Preserve Louisiana; Mary Stein, Secretary/Treasurer, representing the Metro Council and Norman Chenevert, Immediate Past Chairman, representing the Downtown Development District.

The remainder of the board members include Mickey Freiberg, representing the Louisiana Restaurant Association – Baton Rouge Chapter; Ben Blackwell, representing the Baton Rouge Lodging Association; Kim Ginn, representing the Baton Rouge Area Chamber; Adrienne Moore, representing the Arts Council of Greater Baton Rouge, and Council Member Rowdy Gaudet representing the Metropolitan Council.




About Visit Baton Rouge

The mission of Visit Baton Rouge is to increase visitation to and awareness of the Baton Rouge Area, therefore enhancing economic impact. For more information, log onto to access all Baton Rouge press releases, log onto